English Español

First 8 Memphis manages the distribution of public and private funds, the delivery of early childhood services, the fulfillment of success metrics, and the relationships with partner agencies. We provide quarterly reports to a Board of Trustees, who have been selected to engage the community in planning and implementation.

Jim Boyd
Dr. Antonio Burt

Kathy Buckman Gibson
KBG Technologies, LLC
First 8 Memphis Board Chair

Sue Bolding
Owner & CEO
Foreign Language Immersion Childcare (FLICC)

James R. “Jim” Boyd
Executive Director
Pyramid Peak Foundation

Dr. Antonio Burt
Chief Academic Officer
Shelby County Schools

Marion Hare
Dr. Carol Johnson

Aubrey Diaz Nelson
Director of Academic Operations
University Schools at The University of Memphis

Dr. Marion Hare, MD
Pediatrician
Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital

Tanya L. Hart
Senior Vice President
First Tennessee Bank

Dr. Carol Johnson-Dean
Interim President
LeMoyne-Owen College

Keva R. Latham
Mary McDaniel

Keva R. Latham
Finance Director
First Horizon Bank

Leigh Mansberg
President
Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Midsouth

Mary H. McDaniel
President & CEO
MHM Investments, LLC

Alicia Norman
Former Principal and Executive Director
Perea Preschool

Patrice Robinson
Alex Smith
Yvonne Smith Madlock
Michael Whaley

Patrice J. Robinson
Vice Chairwoman
Memphis City Council

Alex Smith
Chief Human Resources Officer
City of Memphis

Michael Whaley
Shelby County Commissioner

Board of Directors Fiscal Year 2021 Tentative Meeting Dates

These meetings are open to the public. Registration is required. Please register for a meeting by completing our registration form. The meeting organizer must approve registrants before they receive information on how to join the meeting.

Nominating & Governance Committee

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Wednesday, November 20, 2020: Agenda
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Finance Committee

Thursday, September 24, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020: Agenda
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Thursday, May 27, 2021

Executive Committee

Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020: Agenda
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Board of Directors

Tuesday, October 20, 2020: Agenda
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Tuesday, June 8, 2021

View archived meeting documents on our Board Document Archive page. 

Financial Reports

As part of our commitment to accountability and transparency, we invite you to review our audited financial statements.

2019 Audit Report [Download/View]